Kinhost dot Org

Brief Bio

We were born in 1969 and raised in Brooklyn, NY. We FINALLY moved out of Brooklyn in 2004! (YAY!) -- we now live in Upstate New York and run a business as a life coach& & writer&. Hit a bit of a wall in 2016 and was homeless from the start of 2017 to March 1, 2020. Finally homed.

We "awoke" as Otherkin at 15, and it caused me all sorts of problems, including waking up as plural/multiple (DID) at 16 and a subsequent 9-month residency in a mental hospital on Long Island for a double suicide attempt (in which our boyfriend died, more about that in our autobiography because emotional labor). We first met our current partner, Chris, there. We were together for perhaps 2 months, before he was forced to leave the hospital, and we didn't see each other again for 17 years.

We married at 25 and gave birth to our first son, "Noah". At 27, we separated, and now are divorced. At 28, we gave birth to our younger son, known in the otherkin & online community as "Grub" (he decided to keep the nickname we gave him at 6 months old :) ). Our external kids are both amazing with good ethics and we couldn't be more proud.

In December, 2002, we got an email from Chris (above-mentioned), and we pretty much picked up our relationship again. We lived together for about 10 years and are still devoted partners even though we currently live about 2 hours apart.

Right now we're attempting to recover from homelessness, work on new and old traumas, while sharing our 34+ years of knowledge accumulated while adventuring as a multiple-at-large, out and unapologetic in many communities.

See Also